National Women’s Studies Association Award Recipients

National Women’s Studies Association (NWSA) Conference Awards are given each fall to support the participation of undergraduate students in the NWSA annual conference. The award covers transportation, hotel, conference registration, and meals.

Recipients of the NWSA Conference Awards

2017 “40 Years After Combahee: Feminist Scholars and Activists Engage the Movement for Black Lives” (Baltimore, Maryland) – Paula Molina Acosta and Bridget Rittman-Tune

2016 “Decoloniality” (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) – Asma Amirah Neblett and Ciera Richardson; read more about Asma and Ciera here

2015 “Precarity” (Milwaukee, WI) – Guy Hostetter and Thomas Voracek; read Guy’s report of the conference here

2014 “Feminist Transgressions” (San Juan, Puerto Rico) – Melva Coles and Eleyna Rosenthal