Original Programs Structure

In 2020 the Department of Women’s Studies rolled out a series of new curricula for the department’s five programs. The requirements that existed before the roll out continue to apply to all students who joined while they were active (prior to 2020). Students with two semesters remaining in their program may discuss transferring into the new structure with the department advisor if they prefer the new structure.

Click on the name of your program below to go to the program requirements.

The Major in Women’s Studies

The Certificate in Women’s Studies

The LGBT Certificate & Minor

The Black Women’s Studies Minor